20: fallopians

Once you get off his table, you will never be the same again. That’s according to  one of his many clients.

Other testimonials on his site make similar claims too. A glance down the fees page tells you that his service isn’t acclaimed for nothing. An hour of healing touch will cost you about $75, three hours $250, and were you to want a whole day of his attention, that would be just about a grand.

Considering a day to be eight hours, I just spent seven and a half with him … for free.

The more he said during this time, the more questions arose in my mind. He quoted tons of sources, and every quote he said, I had to question. It was good, it was frustrating, and he said I’m ready. I feel ready, I mean, I’ve been thinking about this stuff for two years now.

He said I’m impatient, and that he forsees me achiving greatness only if I manage my impatience. He held my hands and closed his eyes. Then he said, “Your destiny is based around food.” He explained that he sees a hungry, underfed woman. On his table, he met the little woman inside me. Apparently, she’s very nice yet very hungry, undernourished. He evaluated my diet, told me what to eat and to limit my sugar, because I have five years. If I don’t watch it, in five years I’ll have problems with my fallopian tubes, and that’s because of my appendicitis surgery from youth. (Strangely enough, my gyno said the same thing last year.)

He says he sees a boy and a girl. “In my 30s?” I asked. Sooner. Imagine that.

Anyway, he also said that my spirit is so big, my body’s is in it instead of the other way around.

I don’t know what I believe and what I don’t, but the over-an-hour session on that table left me relaxed, almost elastic enough to dance for hours.

Now I’m back home, ready to sleep. He said I should notice a change this week. Let’s see if that’s true.

About tali2

I am a recent grad of the wonderful English major. Though I don't regret studying English one bit, I realize why my teachers, parents, friends, and imaginary mentors warned me against it: Because it leads you nowhere. But it did give me great writing skills which I hope to continue honing in this blog as I chronicle the tribulations of the terrible job hunt in the terrible job market of NYC. And I hope that my blog reminds fellow unemployed recent grads that you are not alone, inspires some hope within us, while presenting a snapshot of our lives to others who do not share the same self-imposed troubles.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

