26: halloween

I’m really just beat tonight. It’s 5:10. Granted, it was Halloween. I dressed up as Michael Jackson. But before that, I canvased for six hours for a city council political candidate, then handed out fliers for another two hours. It was great, but it made me exhausted. So by the time I got to the beer garden to meet up with Randy, Hope, and the candidate and her assistants, I was almost asleep.

I decided to be responsible and leave at 1:30, after a really fun dance party. But on my way back home, I thought it would be great to stop by the bar and see that spiritual healer. “Just to say hi,” I said to myself. “I’ll be out in ten.”

Three and a half hours later, I’m still there, talking not to S.H. but to some random guy also sitting at the bar. When the guy gets up to go to the bathroom, S.H. (spiritual healer) tries to tell me that he’s not a good guy. However, I see right through him.

I’m not sure why I still go there.

Why do I go there? I don’t know.

I’m tired. goodnight.

About tali2

I am a recent grad of the wonderful English major. Though I don't regret studying English one bit, I realize why my teachers, parents, friends, and imaginary mentors warned me against it: Because it leads you nowhere. But it did give me great writing skills which I hope to continue honing in this blog as I chronicle the tribulations of the terrible job hunt in the terrible job market of NYC. And I hope that my blog reminds fellow unemployed recent grads that you are not alone, inspires some hope within us, while presenting a snapshot of our lives to others who do not share the same self-imposed troubles.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

