day 2:

as predicted, day 2 is much better than 1. why? well, because it’s calmer. i value the time i have to myself, though it’s about to be broken up with my friends who are on their way here. it’s ok, it’s what you must do. but i wanted to come and record quickly, that this morning i woke up, showered, de-cluttered the kitchen counters, re-organized the kitchen shelves, cleaned my room and put out my french books.

it’s really peaceful in here now. i’ve opened up the window, and the sound of  leaves rustling at the touch of the wind reaches my ears. i’ve loved living here, especially for this reason — that beautiful sound, that makes me feel like i live in the countryside. that i get the best of both worlds: a hectic city full of opportunity and a soothing vacation destination right by the river. i really love it here, and when your heart stops clamoring for the past, you really again notice the present.

i have lots to do today, and it’s all good.

About tali2

I am a recent grad of the wonderful English major. Though I don't regret studying English one bit, I realize why my teachers, parents, friends, and imaginary mentors warned me against it: Because it leads you nowhere. But it did give me great writing skills which I hope to continue honing in this blog as I chronicle the tribulations of the terrible job hunt in the terrible job market of NYC. And I hope that my blog reminds fellow unemployed recent grads that you are not alone, inspires some hope within us, while presenting a snapshot of our lives to others who do not share the same self-imposed troubles.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

